killostrong.blogg.se

Cannot remove drm from epub
Cannot remove drm from epub





cannot remove drm from epub
  1. Cannot remove drm from epub Pc#
  2. Cannot remove drm from epub download#
  3. Cannot remove drm from epub windows#

There may have been something corrupted in the Kobo Desktop from the first ("unclean") reinstallation, which might have been causing the ADE/DRM issues. On the re-setup following the factory reset, I got a few rather different screens from Kobo Desktop during setup, even though when finished I discovered that it was the same version of Kobo Desktop as what I'd had before. However, on a hunch, I tried again after first uninstalling Kobo Desktop.

Cannot remove drm from epub windows#

I didn't do this on my first re-setup, and that's when ADE stopping recognizing my Glo even though Windows could see it, and Glo had lost its Adobe authorization for DRM content. In case persons following this thread didn't see my post earlier today on my own thread about problems I was having between Glo and ADE/ DRM content:īefore performing the factory reset and re-setting up your Glo from the factory reboot, FIRST un-install the Kobo Desktop application that's on your computer from your previous installation.

Cannot remove drm from epub download#

Very frustrating and will probably dictate where I buy books from in future (ease of download versus cost) Using the Kobo internet access, I cannot access BoB as their mobile site just freezes on me - this could be an answer for me if I can get access via the ereader and miss out going via the desktop - otherwise I'lll be loading these files back onto the ipad.

cannot remove drm from epub

Cannot remove drm from epub Pc#

epub file on the desktop pc and not transferring over to the ereader. I think it is a problem between the ereader and ADE as the. Have spent time on Adobe and Kobo help - latest from Kobo was to Reset the 'Adobe GB Licence' attached to the books - not sure at all what this means (BoB say not licence attached to books) so will be going back to Kobo. When I came to move my ebooks to new Kobo Glo in late Feb, these DRM ones didn't work - used ADE, did it all as said - no joy. I too have had this problem, with books I have bought via BooksOnBoard - if I download to ipad onto Bluefire app they are fine. J> (on behalf of my mom on this Adobe profile) I guess the next step would be to revert the Kobo back to factory and start all over. Nothing appears to be resolving this problem. I've also tried deleting the Digital Editions folder on the Kobo and reconnecting. I've tried some of the suggestions I've seen here, including deleting the authorization on the device and reconnecting. Other DRMed books on her Kobo (free ones from the Kobo Store) won't open, but display an error message: "Oops! This document is protected by Adobe Digital Rights Management (DRM) and is not currently authorized for use with your Adobe ID. I installed ADE 2.0 on her Windows XP machine and it recognized and authorized the Kobo, but when I try to open a library book on the Kobo, the cover appears and then the screen goes black and I'm returned to the main menu. I gave my mom a Kobo Glo for Christmas, but I can't get Adobe Digital Editions to work with it properly.







Cannot remove drm from epub